The Chalk Loft
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

searching for christian artists and entertainers

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
papashu

searching for christian artists and entertainers Empty
PostSubject: searching for christian artists and entertainers   searching for christian artists and entertainers Icon_minitimeThu Feb 18, 2010 2:35 pm

I'm a pastor in South Georgia and I'm also a member of the Fellowship of Christian Magicians. Like all pastors, we're constantly looking for something new and exciting, but biblically sound, to present to our churches. It is difficult to find entertainers, musicians, teachers, evangelists that you can trust. So, websites like this are refreshing. But, is there a way to search for LOCAL chalk artists for special church events???
Back to top Go down
Kerry Kistler
Admin
Kerry Kistler

PostSubject: Re: searching for christian artists and entertainers   searching for christian artists and entertainers Icon_minitimeThu Feb 18, 2010 5:05 pm

Greetings to a fellow FCMer and thanks for the inquiry!

You ask a very good question. I would like to see a searchable directory of chalk artists here on the Loft too but have not quite figured out how to set one up. The structure of a forum makes such a directory difficult to include and maintain.

However, I can point you to a directory that is already established at www.ChalkMart.com. Click on this link to see the directory:

http://www.chalkmart.com/custom/index.cfm?id=171413

I know some of the entries in the directory need updating but I think David LeGrand makes changes as he is informed. Although the home state (or country) of each artist is listed, that can be misleading. Many are willing to travel quite far from their home base. I was just talking with chalker Gary Means yesterday who lives in Pennsylvania but is currently on a 12 week ministry tour through Florida.